Button, Button, Who’s Got the Button!

Happy Wednesday to you, friends! SO…I have a confession…I LOVE buttons! They are just too cute, how could you not like them! My love affair with buttons began with my grandmother and inspiration of this blog and business…Harriette.  Harriette was quite the seamstress! She completed her sewing projects on an antique sewing machine set in a wooden desk that was also adorned with an assortment of drawers.  As a child, I loved to browse through these drawers, each time finding what to me was “treasure”! These drawers were stocked full of buttons! As her collection grew, the buttons moved into old pickle jars.  Oh how I loved to look through her assortment of buttons and ask questions about them, as if they held a place in history.  Surprisingly, she seemed to know where each one came from or where she might have acquired the small novelty.  After her death last year, I received my grandmother’s entire button collection, something I will cherish for the rest of my life! It is because of this memory that my heart melts for anything with a button on it.  SO…when I stumbled across these finds I just had to share! I hope you love these beautiful button treasures as much as I do!

1. GuildMaster Furniture- 9 Drawer Chest: To The Trade (you can order from me!)  2. Etsy- Vintage Buttons Heart Pillow: Sold Out  3. Folksy- Bright White and Pearl Button Charm Bracelet 18 Euros  4. Etsy- Vintage Button Bookmark: $6 5. Etsy- Shades of Green OOAK Vintage Button Cocktail Ring: $8  6. Etsy- The Diamonds and Pearls Button Bouquet and Boutonniere $240  7. Etsy- White Pillow Monogrammed in Taupe Buttons — Your Choice of Letter — by Letter Perfect Designs on Etsy: $62  8. Etsy- Cute-as-a-Button Earrings: $3.49

Have a Happy Harri Ette Day!

This entry was posted in Accessories, Decor, Decorations, Furniture, Gifts, Jewelry, Pillows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

