Weekend Recap!

Hello there friend! I hope you had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed MLK day!  I had a great weekend with my family as we enjoyed a mini vacation! We spent the weekend in Atlanta! I just love Atlanta!  Through friends, work, and its somewhat close proximity to Auburn, I have been fortunate enough to get to know the city fairly well.  I even lived in the area for three months during my interior design internship! It truly is one of my favorite cities! SO…I jump at the chance to travel to Atlanta and this weekend was no exception! We made the trip this weekend to attend the off Broadway production of Beauty and The Beast at the Fox Theater! It was just wonderful! I had seen the play once before in New York many years ago.  It was actually my first Broadway play and I have been hooked ever since then! If you have never taken a trip to the theater to see a play, then you just must!! It is such a wonderful experience that everyone should see! We also got to enjoy the presence of SNOW! Being from the Gulf Coast, snow is completely foreign to us Mobilians! It might seem silly to some, but it was quite the treat to see, feel, and touch actual snow! Check out our snow pictures below! Finally…and of course, there was SHOPPING! You can’t go to Atlanta and not shop! And for me, Ikea must always be on the list of stops! I got a few things for my “new” bedroom…I’ll be posting about that tomorrow! Anywho…I hope you had as much fun as I did this weekend!  Have a happy day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Weekend Recap. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Recap!

  1. Hey Brittany,
    I saw your mom yesterday and she told me what a great trip ya’ll had in Atlanta! Sounds like fun…..I can’t wait to take Olivia to see a show one day!! I know she will love it. Did your mom tell you that she helped her out in the office for an hour or so? She loves your sweet momma and told me she can’t wait to work with her again soon. She is such a mess!!
    Thanks for the sweet note with the business cards! I love them and your blog is so fun! I added you to my list of blogs and hopefully others will read it and help get your name out there.
    See you soon~ Michelle

    • Brittany says:

      THANKS SO MUCH!! We had a great time in Atlanta! My mom did tell that your sweet Olivia helped her the other day…it seems she had a great time…so precious! Thanks for the support! I pray everyday that this thing really takes off! In His time!
      Hope to see you again soon!
      -Brittany

Leave a Reply

