Harri Ette’s Cottages and Bungalows Feature!

Hello friends! Today I bring you some BIG news! If you have been reading, you might have heard me mention before that I had some news to share soon! Well, it’s now time to let the cat out of the bag! It has been SO hard keeping it a secret for SO long!  Harri Ette Interiors has been featured in the September issue of Cottages and Bungalows magazine and it is on stands NOW!  Oh my stinkin’ goodness!  I still can’t believe it, although this has been an ongoing project.  SO…here’s the scoop!  A couple of months after creating my online design service website, I was contacted by the editor of Cottages and Bungalows magazine.  She was so kind and wanted to know if I had ever been featured before (that’s a big fat NO!) and if she could feature me in one of their upcoming issues!  Ummm…OF COURSE!  There was no hesitation!  I, being totally inexperienced in the world of magazine making, had no idea how long it actually took to have a finished product!  The editor contacted me back in November and the issue is just now coming out! Who knew! Well…I didn’t!  Anyways, it was a wonderful experience working with the editor and writer, to fully capture my business and the design! The room featured is a guest bedroom that I created for a client via my online design service.  I am in love with the space!  I think it turned out great!  It has been so cool to see my little ole’ business and design in a design magazine!  I am truly grateful…but to God be glory!  It was not my doing, it was His
blessing!  Mrs. Harriette would have thought all this was so darn rad!  Thank you all so much for your support!  Go buy yourself an issue (that is if my family hasn’t already bought them all up!).  Have a happy day and check it out below! Psst…I know the pictures are small and you can’t read the text…but this is as big as I can get them…sorry!

This entry was posted in Cool Sites, Decor, Harri Ette Interiors, Harriette the woman, Inspiration Space, Redecorate!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Harri Ette’s Cottages and Bungalows Feature!

  1. Terry Fleming says:

    Looks good Brittney!

  2. Kathy says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE….did I say LOVE!

  3. Amanda Eubanks says:

    Way to go B!!!!!! Not a surprise that you are published, you are talented in so many different ways! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

