Domino…in my opinion.

Hey there friends!  Hope you had one great weekend!  I worked most of the weekend, as usual.  Sorry for being MIA lately, but more on that scoop tomorrow!  During one of my, “I have to get out of this house!!” moments this weekend, I stopped by the bookstore to pick myself up a copy of my beloved Domino’s return to the shelves with their newly released “Domino: Quick Fixes”.  It has been out since April 17th…I am just now getting on that task.  Anywho, I was SO thrilled to see Domino’s name appear among the other designer mags I love so!  I didn’t even flinch when I saw the price tag of $10.95.  “Whatever, I am getting it…it’s DOMINO!!”, I told myself.  As soon as I got home, I got into my Domino zone (my mom used to tell me that when my new issues of Domino came I no longer would carry on a conversation until I finished it…cover to cover).  I poured over every page…so excited!! But can I honestly tell you, it was the first time I didn’t REALLY enjoy looking at the mag.  It was all old news, old pics, nothing fresh…nothing that screamed “THIS IS THE DOMINO YOU FELL IN LOVE WITH!”.  Nope, it did nothing for me!  Don’t get me wrong, it will proudly go into place along with my collection of past Domino issues.  However, at the end of the day…I still miss THE Domino.

 

This entry was posted in Books, Decor, Illustrations, Mag Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment